Keep a store ready for more

What was it that you came for?
Why did you make my soul pour?
You thought I’m just a one night snore
For that you shall bear the lion’s roar
And keep a store ready for more

You welcomed me through your barn door
Where I saw a picture beside your drawer
Behind which was something even more
Got your bells ringing at least one or four
For that keep a store ready for more

I was so lost in your dreaming shore
And you left me till my wounds sore
Every inch of me accompanies a deep pore
And a pain whose meter crossed crore
For that keep a store ready for more

I waited inshore till I got one more ignore
Still held your hand and still adore
Still wrote your name with my blood of gore
But you tore me right in the core
For that keep a store ready for more

Leave a comment