Transition

Among the chills and rigor of silence
When happiness was trapped in a fence
I believed life was dense with a load of tense
God sent you as a balance from heaven thence
To turn my immense pain to slumbering sense

When my heart was buried in a casket
There came rosiest full blown flowers in a basket
When this cold planet saw me as a maggot
You sparkled me like the lights in a banquet
And served as my ever warming blanket

I feel like the best when you are beside
And I don’t know how we both collide
But it feels like the tightest knot heaven ever tied
You soaked away my sadness till it completely dried
Which I thought was impossible until you tried

Thanks for your selfless love and care
I’m now a flying dove filled with dare
It feels like the perfect pair which is often rare
Let this world try making me scare
You’ll always be my ever glowing flare

4 thoughts on “Transition

Leave a comment